Diva Naturals Eye Shadows Review and Giveaway

SONY DSC

I used to love wearing eye makeup. I didn’t wear a lot of face makeup but when it came to my eyes, I loved to play them up. Now, as I am approaching my 60’s, I don’t dress up as often and putting on makeup is a thing of the past except for special occasions.

I saw a post about Diva Minerals Eye Shadow and thought “why not?” so I ordered a bunch of colors and thought I would share what I thought of this product with you.

Diva Minerals is a mineral based powder eye shadow. It can be applied either dry or wet, depending on your preference. Dry is a softer hue while applying wet will intensify the colors. The range of colors is awesome and the intensity of some of them makes me think of using paints or pastels. They’re so vibrant!

I noticed when using these eye shadows that I left a fine dusting of shimmer all over my counter and the tops of the products on my countertop. My suggestion is to duplicate my husband’s remedy for keeping messes contained by placing a towel over the counter and sink area before starting. Then when I’ve finished, I simply take the towel out and shake it a few times and I’m done.

I wasn’t familiar with this product when I ordered it, so I asked what kind of brush to use and she said she uses this brush by ELF:

ELF brush (2)

ELF “C” Brush

Start with cleansing your skin and using whatever products your prefer for moisturizing, etc. A primer is recommended to help prep the makeup area for best results according to the experts as Sephora. MakI tap the container on the counter to help the powder to settle before opening. It’s amazing how much of the powder will disappear up into the brush so go easy when getting it onto your brush and gently tap, tap it onto the side of the container to remove the excess. Apply eye shadow either wet or dry, then apply liner and mascara. One thing I found was that you could use a color dry for shadow, then use the same color wet as the liner for a dramatic pop of color.

Diva Minerals sells eye shadows in  a whole host of colors for a very affordable price. She also sells foundation. Her line can be found on Facebook at

https://www.facebook.com/Diva-Minerals-440156296056872/

I received this product at a discounted price or for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My review is a reflection of my experience with the product. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a positive review. I am not associated with the seller in any way.

Diva Minerals has graciously allowed me to offer 2 eye shadows to you, my readers, in a giveaway. Click on the Rafflecopter link below to enter. And be sure to come back daily to get your extra entries! Good luck!

 

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on March 17, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

Mainly reviews of products, with a few personal blog posts.

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

