The Smart Tracker by Ancall Review

SONY DSC

 

I just got a new tracking device from Ancall and I’m really excited about it. It’s called the The Smart Tracker by Ancall and it’s really cool! It takes a little bit of time to figure out how to use it but so far it’s going well for me. I installed the battery as per the directions, then I clicked and held the button down and the alarm started working. I can click and hold for the device to make my camera take a picture, setup under the SOS button so that I can send an emergency message, I set up under the two way tracking icon to enable my phone and tracker to communicate with each other, setup a geofence so I can tell if something (or someone like a small child) has moved out of my specified area. I can even tell if something has moved my tracker, so if I leave it sitting with my purse or phone and it gets moved, I am immediately alerted with a warning alarm. I love this feature!

 

SONY DSC

 

The SOS feature is pretty awesome as well. I set it up using my cell phone number, then I hit the SOS button and it called my number right away without needing to open the phone or anything. It also sends a text message with the location the message is coming from. This would be very useful in the case of an accident or being lost. My husband had brain cancer and one day he got lost driving to pick up our granddaughter from school. He was flustered and couldn’t give me good information to be able to tell him where he was or how to get back home. I had to drive to where he got lost and find him. Fortunately he was still on the same road he would have taken or I might have not been able to help him. This would keep something like that from happening again. Great idea, right?

 

SONY DSC

 

This device works for any IOS device Version 9.0 or above with exception to the Amazon Fire and any Android device using system version of V4.3 or above.

Other ways this device is set up to use are:

  • Play Music: Enjoy your favorite music anytime, anywhere.
  • Record Audio: Press the button to start recording immediately.
  • Speed Dial: One-touch dialing to keep you from searching your contact book.

The company mentions online that they are adding new features often and shows some of the new features expected in this picture:

ancall-tracker-features

So far, I haven’t figured out how to access all of these functions but I will keep playing with the tracker and report back when I have figured it out.

 

The Smart Tracker by Ancall can be found online here:

https://www.amazon.com/Ancall-Bluetooth-Accelerometer-G-sensor-Replaceable/dp/B01N1SHCXB/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1488657752&sr=8-1&keywords=Ancall+Smart+Tracker

 

I received this product at a discounted price or for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My review is a reflection of my experience with the product. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a positive review. I am not associated with the seller in any way.

 

 

 

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on March 6, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

