WiFi Hidden Mini Camera Power Bank from Icemoon

SONY DSC

I have been intrigued by the idea of using WiFi operated cameras to keep an eye on things. I can see where they would be useful in many applications, such as; watching to make sure a sitter is actually keeping an eye on their charge, protecting a vulnerable area from trespassers, watching for movement at the entrance to your home, as well as many others.

SONY DSC

I got a WiFi Hidden Mini Camera Power Bank from Icemoon and it includes the power bank with an HD 1080p WiFi capable camera, a charging cord, an 8 gig Micro sd card and a mini disc for hooking the device up to your computer or laptop.I’ve been trying to get it hooked up for days now. I began by using the directions included in the box with the device. Unfortunately, the directions leave a lot to be desired. I spent quite a while trying to decipher them, then decided to try the disc. I’m not really sure what the purpose was for including the disc because it really didn’t help me get any farther than I already was. I am not a tech genius, but I do find that I am more savvy than most when it comes to computing and electronics. But this little device has been a tough nut to crack.

SONY DSC

I was able at one point to get the camera operational. It had a fairly nice picture in a mid- darkened room. I could view what was going on from my phone while it was happening. It has a red light and a yellow light that flash while recording. This is pretty noticeable and I can’t imagine it not being obvious that there was something flashing. It also has 2 small white lights, kind of like a flashlight, but very small and not very powerful that I could tell. I wasn’t sure exactly what they were for. I like that I was able to unplug the camera and move it and it would still record. I shut it down and then attempted to start it up. Back to square one. I spent another 45 minutes trying different combinations to get it working again.

All in all, this device, when working, takes good video. I am not sure about the playback because I was never able to get it to replay. And it seems to need to be completely reinstalled in order to use it again. I can’t give it a very good rating at this point, but I will continue to work on it and see if I can decipher how to get it to work properly.

The WiFi Hidden Mini Camera Power Bank from Icemoon can be found online here:

https://www.amazon.com/icemoon-Wireless-Security-Activated-Cameras/dp/B01HZBB230/ref=sr_1_1?s=gift-cards&ie=UTF8&qid=1484632915&sr=8-1&keywords=WiFi+Mini+Camera+Icemoon
I received this product at a discounted price or for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My review is a reflection of my experience with the product. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a positive review. I am not associated with the seller in any way.
About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on January 17, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

