Blue Squid Face Paint Kit for Kids

SONY DSC

The Face Paint Kit from Blue Squid is superior cosmetic grade non-toxic and completely hypoallergenic, with no parabens and will work on even the most sensitive skin. It is water based so all I had to do was wet the paint to the consistency I needed and then apply. I did my son’s face for a video contest and it was really easy to work with this paint. I would only need to reapply more moisture as needed when I worked with a large area. I am used to using a lot of paint crayons and I like them but for big areas I prefer something that I can apply with a sponge, get in and get out!

SONY DSC

We love doing characters for various plays or just painting faces for fun. I’ve tried a number of products and the newest one is the Face Paint Kit from Blue Squid. This is an awesome kit that includes 14 different colors of face paint, 4 different sized sponges for applicating paint, 2 brushes for applying fine lines, 2 glitter gels in silver and gold for accenting designs, and a packet of 5 stencils for quick party fun!

jack-the-pumpkin-king

To see how well it works in action, I am including the Youtube link so you can see his video here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzwNstINe4A&index=1&list=FLncQ8ft5OkvYULjOEwJdTZg

It’s easy to paint with The Face Paint Kit from Blue Squid. Their color selection makes it easy to do most designs with ease, but if you want more colors, you can easily mix them for new and custom shades. If you don’t feel comfortable painting by hand, use the stencils that Blue Squid has included in the kit. These only take seconds to use. They’ve even included an online resource guide so you can watch videos and learn new techniques.

I like that The Face Paint Kit from Blue Squid doesn’t crack after applying. Sometimes a paint will crack, especially on the face with all of the muscles that move, but he was able to talk, sing, etc. and it stayed nice until he was ready for clean up. He used a warm soapy washcloth as directed and it removed the paint quite easily.

The Face Paint Kit from Blue Squid can be found online here:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01J5NX860/ref=s9_acsd_hps_bw_c_x_1_w

I received this product at a discounted price or for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My review is a reflection of my experience with the product. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a positive review. I am not associated with the seller in any way.

 

 

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on January 10, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

