BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector with 6.6ft Cord Review

 

SONY DSC

 

I love my new smart phone a lot. I never realized how many things you can do on a smart phone. But along with all of those features comes a battery that needs charging A LOT! It seems like we’re always fighting for the charger or everyone goes to the same corner of the room to hook up to the charging port. So I was more than happy to get the BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector at a reduced price in exchange for a fair review. I love that they packed it so securely, a box in a bag in a box, to keep it safe while during transit. The BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector comes with an extra lengthy 6.6 foot cord so it goes farther than most surge protectors go, making it more accessible for us to use. It has 6– 3 prong surge protected outlets to plug in your devices and feel safe knowing that they are safe. Bestek offers a Lifetime Warranty AND a $5,000,000 Connected Equipment Warranty in case something happens to your device as a result of using the surge protector. That makes me feel like they are taking care of their customers and supplying a good product.

 

SONY DSC

 

At one end is a lighted power switch and at the other end are 3 smart USB charging ports for up to 2.4 amps per port, plus one quick charge port that is supposed to charge devices up to 75% faster. Finally, the BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector has an integrated 15 amp circuit breaker and built in overheat, overload, or over charging protection against short circuits. That’s a whole lot of protection! I think Bestek’s 6-Outlet Surge Protector is well thought out and well made- surely a good surge protector for my electronics. The only thing I noticed is that there isn’t a lot of space in between the outlets, so I have to squeeze a couple of the bulky cords to fit. I wish that wasn’t an issue but so many devices have the large box-type plugs that it would be nice to add a little extra room- maybe between a couple of the plugs.

The BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector  was provided at a reduced price for the purpose of review. All opinions are my own and do not reflect the opinion of Bestek or any other source.

The BESTEK 6-Outlet Surge Protector can be found at Amazon here:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0191E2GRK?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00

 

 

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on February 20, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

