Women of Faith and What it Means to Me

I have had the opportunity to attend the Women of Faith Conferences many times over the years and they have always gone beyond my expectations in finding new ways to celebrate my relationship with Jesus and to grow in faith.

The events surrounding 9/11 were far reaching and one of those events was the Women of Faith Conference in Seattle, WA. Plans were quickly made to shift the dates to December so that everyone would be able to travel to attend the conference. I was one of so many that were devastated by 9/11 and needed to refocus on my walk with Jesus, so that I could learn to deal with the heartache and fear that followed. When I went to the Women of Faith Conference, I felt the sense of coming home. The music, the speakers, it was as if all had been orchestrated to speak to me personally. I found myself healing and the part of me that felt broken was being renewed. I knew that I could find my trust in other people by relying on God to keep me from harm. I learned that I could let my fears and concerns go and trust that God would take them and turn them into something baeutiful. I began a new, more meaningful relationship with Him as a result of each Conference I went to.

Its been 20 years now, and the Women of Faith participants have changed, some leaving and others coming in. But each Conference is filled with stories of heartache and hope, of tragedies and triumphs, of doubts and deliverances. Today I stand taller knowing that God is beside me every step I take. And now, Women of Faith has taken a turn as well. Here’s a peek into their new endeavor:

WoFinCinemas

About the film: 
Over the last nearly 20 years, Women of Faith – http://www.womenoffaith.com/ – grew to become the largest non-denominational Christian women’s conference, touching over five million lives with personal stories full of laughter and tears.  Stage events have included such inspirational and spiritual luminaries such as Campus Crusade for Christ’s Mary Graham, author & reality TV star Corie Robertson, author & popular speaker Luci Swindoll, author Sheila Walsh, and others.
The cinema event will take viewers on a journey of Women of Faith through the years, on stage and off, on their travels with World Vision, their impact on audiences, in short the way they’ve
changed the world.  Partly historical, and frequently hysterical, this unique cinematic experience will be packed with some of the most popular pieces from the beloved speaking team to include
Anna Trent, Thelma Wells, Mary Graham, Luci Swindoll, Sheila Walsh, Jen Hatmaker, Sandi Patty, Patsy Clairmont, Nicole Johnson, and Marilyn Meberg as well as music and performances from Christian contemporary artists that appeared on the tour.  Featuring never-before-seen interviews, outtakes, and behind the scenes footage, this event presentation will bring back memories for all those who have attended a Women of Faith weekend as well as create new memories for those experiencing it for the first time.
I have been invited to experience this eventand I am excited to see what Women of Faith has in store for me. If this is something you are interested in, the dates are posted below and, please, check out the links I have provided. God bless you!
Limited engagement in select cinemas February 18th & 20th, and March 3rd & 5th
Go view their trailer here:  https://vimeo.com/148924235
Get to know more about the Women of Faith at these links:
Official websitehttp://www.wofincinemas.com
Instagram: @WomenofFaith

 

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on February 10, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

