Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Gloves Review


magi grill

I was sent a pair of Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Gloves from Tomoson free of charge for the purpose of review. This review is 100% my own opinions and does not reflect Tomoson or Magikuchen in any way.

I was very pleased with the look and feel of the Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Gloves when I removed them from the package. They are BPA free and FDA approved- made from pure 100% Food Grade Silicone and a bright red color- easy to find in my jumbled up drawer. I am so happy with them- I’m going to toss out all the old oven mitts!

magikuchen

Now to the testing! First, I tried them on ordinary oven pans. No heat, no discomfort at all! Of course, this is pretty much what I expected. I even left my gloved hand on the hot pan to see if it would get hot. It took about 30 seconds before I had to remove my hand. Then a brain flash as we were preparing our corn on the cob- use the gloves to hold the cobs for buttering. Wow, what a great idea!! The gripping power of the silicone made it easy to hold and turn the cobs while the glove protected my hands from that hot corn!

magi dishwasher

And clean up is easy. You can hand wash, use a scrubber if you have stuff down in between the little nubbies, or even wash in the dishwasher. Check out the picture of how Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Gloves easily fit in your washer for cleaning.

magi grill

On to the next test- barbequing! My husband is the chef for all of our outdoor cooking and these gloves were hopefully going to help him keep safe from the heat. The Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Gloves are large enough to fit my hubby’s chubby hands and he was happy to report that they kept his hands from getting too hot while handling the grill.

IMG_0345 2

Last test- removing fur- yes, I said fur, from the furniture. We have pets and they all shed. It’s a pain to vacuum the couch, so I had another one of those ideas- try the glove on the couch. My kidlet was given the task to run the Magikuchen’s Heat Resistant Silicone BBQ Cooking Glove across the couch and carpet underneath. I asked her which was easier, vacuuming or using the glove? Her answer? The glove, hands down! (No pun intended!) Not only did it remove the fur quicker and easier, it removed more fur than the vacuum usually does. My friend’s kitty even loves being stroked with the glove. It’s a fur magnet, but you just scrub it under running water with a little dish soap and the fur slips right off!

The Magikuchen #1 Heat Resistant Silicone Grilling BBQ Gloves Set meets and exceeds my expectations and I would gladly recommend it to anyone who is tired of those darn hot pads that slip or the oven mitts that get old and crusty. I have 2 pair and I love them! And Magikuchen states they are “SATISFACTION GUARANTEED – We offer a *MONEY BACK GUARANTEE* so you can buy with absolute Peace of Mind. If you are not 100% satisfied, you get your Money Back. Plus we offer No Questions Asked Lifetime Free Replacement Guarantee.”

Find them on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/Heat-Resistant-Silicone-Grilling-Gloves/dp/B00VNXKW4C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

 

I give the Magikuchen #1 Heat Resistant Silicone Grilling BBQ Gloves Set a definite

magikuchen gloves

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on June 25, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Traveler | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

My reviews of Amazon products

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

