Car Cache Purse Holder- review and giveaway!

I was recently invited to try out a Car Cache purse storage unit and I agreed to give it a whirl. I received the Car Cache very quickly and I was pleased with how well it was made. I chose black to match the interior of my car but it is also available in tan. The material used for the body of the unit is a good, sturdy mesh and the clips are metal rather than plastic. This made me feel that it could be trusted to hold up under the day to day usage I would be putting it through.

car cache2

I took my Car Cache and the instructions for installing it out to my car. The instructions were pretty straight forward and there is also a video on their website for those who don’t do well with written instructions. It really only took a couple of minutes and I was ready to go! Here’s a picture of my Car Cache, installed and already holding my purse:

DSC04525

I noticed after a couple of times of opening and closing the console lid it didn’t want to close completely. The culprit seemed to be the clip that holds the 2 cords together, so I removed the clip and knotted the 2 cords together. This worked and I was back in business. This unit can be fit to most vehicles as long as they have headrests with 2 posts.

For anyone who doesn’t like their purses to lay on dirty, muddy floors, this device is a great answer. It’s also safe for keeping your purse close to you but out of reach of anyone who might try to reach in to grab it. Purse grabs are a growing concern and I think this product addresses that concern nicely.
There is no loss of space for either driver or passenger, as the Car Cache and its contents fit right behind the console. It’s also good for holding books, bags, whatever handheld items you want safely stored while you are driving. You still have access to anything placed in the Car Cache although, to be fair, it is a slight reach behind you to get into the Car Cache to retrieve something. But I love it and I am recommending it to anyone who is looking for a solution to a wet, tipped over purse or bag. This little gem can be found at http://getcarcache.com/

Now, for the fun part! If you’ve read this review and you like the idea of owning one of these Car Caches, how would you like to get one for free? Yes, I said free! Come back on Saturday, January 25th and enter via Rafflecopter for a chance to win your own Car Cache in the color you choose. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Jeanine

I'm a mom to 3 great kids, a gramma to 2 lovely grandkids, and a wife to my awesome hubby of 38 years. I love to debunk scams and helpful hints that aren't helpful, do reviews, and enter giveaways. I even run a few giveaways here and there. Come check my site out and enter whenever you like.

Posted on January 24, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like the security it provides

    Like

  2. I really love this! My purse is always sitting on the dirty floorboards or if I put it on the seat it falls off and spills. This would be so useful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

My Life. One Story at a Time.

Writer | Book Reviewer | The Southern Planner | Organizer | Travel | Technology

frogreviewsandramblings.com/

My life, My Kids/Grandkids , My Thoughts & Ramblings

Mimi's Marks

My Views and Re-views of Great (and not so great) Products ... and sometimes life in general!

The Girl with Book Lungs

Live and breathe books.

susiesopinions

Mainly reviews of products, with a few personal blog posts.

CountryMomma

"So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love." 1 Corinthians 13:13

*Stephanies Blog*

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away

Confessions of Invictus

A Crunchy City Gal Mama

JUST ANOTHER DAY...

Everyday is a new day

The Cajun Hippie Mama

Loving Life While I Live It!

Living Loving Lennon

product reviews for the modern mom

BellsBloggin

From product reviews to a little of my every day life..Come one,Come all!

Self Sustained Living Today

Learning to live outside the box

Smart savings

tips and tricks to get you through the day

